Chakras: The way they affect the human mind and body.

[Ways to unblock the chakras.]

Today we are going to talk about Chakras. There are seven chakras that are known to exist inside our body. They are energy centers that allow the energy stocked up in our body to travel smoothly.

The chakras present in our body can be blocked. A blocked chakra is never a good thing as they can lead ilnesses, an effect commonly encountered.

Let’s take our time now and look into the seven chakras and what they represent. This way we can understand things better and avoid bad things that can happen to us:

1. The root chakra (Muladhara): 

Location: Base of the spine, the pelvic floor, and the first three vertebrae.

Effects: Sense of security and safety on your earthly journey.

Remedy: Muladhara’s corresponding sense is smell. In order to balance your root chakra, while meditating, concentrate on the tip of your nose to align the root.

2. The Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana): 

Location: Above the pubic bone and below the navel, encompasses the genital region and the hypogastric plexus.

Effects: Feelings of wellness, abundance, pleasure, and joy.

Remedy: Left nostrill breathing, also known as Ida Nadi, helps up by bringing forth the lunar energy. Cover your right nostrill while meditating and take eight to ten slow breaths.

3. The Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura):

Location: Around the navel in the area of the solar plexus and up to the breastbone.

Effects: Self-esteem, warrior energy, and the power of transformation.

Remedy: While meditating use the poses “Navasana” (Boat pose), Matsyandrasana (seated spinal twist) and the Warrior pose.

4. The Heart Chakra (Anahata): 

Location: At the center of the seven chakras with three below and three above, in the area of the heart.

Effects: Love and compassion.

Remedy: While meditating use the poses camel, standing bow pose, and cow face pose.

5. The Throat Chakra (Vishuddha):

Location: Area of the throat.

Effects: Communication, speaking and listening to higher levels.

Remedy: Chanting, singing and humming.

6. The Third Eye Chakra (Ajna): 

Location: The space between the eyebrows.

Effects: Intuition, wisdom, knowledge.

Remedy: While meditating concentrate on the area between the eyebrow and use the breathing technique called Brahmari (The bee breath).

7. The Crown Chakra (Sahasrara):

Location: The very top of the head.

Effects: Connection to spirituality, inner and outer beauty.

Remedy: Silent meditating or the breathing techniques called Nadi Shodhana (Alternate nostrill breathing) or Kapalabhati (The skull shining breath).

Donate to a worthy cause

Make a positive impact on psychedelic movement! Our work totally depends on your generous donations. We are not relying on advertising, paid membership programs or sponsorship programs with any of their limitations. Every dollar you give will help us to pay host services and writers that allows us to create and share more stories about psychedelics